Things I like/dislike


A few notes about things in various RPGs that I like.

I really like a degenerative armor system. That is, when you take a hit under certain situations, your armor becomes less effective.

Skill based systems.

I like a fate point/benny/karma thing in my games.

I like advantages/disadvantages (or whatever you like to call them).

A dwindling mental resource mechanic (when necessary) is fun, IE Call of Cthulhu Sanity, Vampires Humanity, or Cyberpunks empathy/humanity mechanic. This is a mechanic which has to be used carefully, in some games the loss is too easy and recovery too hard.

I dislike 

Abstract monetary systems

Equipment/gear as advantages

FATE

Palladium’s hand to hand combat system

Leave a Reply

